Please consider registering

sp_LogInOut Log In sp_Registration Register

Register | Lost password?
Advanced Search

— Forum Scope —

— Match —

— Forum Options —

Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

sp_Feed Topic RSS forum_topic_icon
PGA of Canada Ottawa & Quebec Zone Name Annual Award Winners
sp_BlogLink Read the original blog post
Topic Rating: 0 Topic Rating: 0 (0 votes) 
October 11, 2018
9:15 am
Forum Posts: 126
Member Since:
October 24, 2014
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

The evening of Wednesday, October 10, 2018 will be remembered by PGA of Canada Golf Professionals in the Ottawa and Quebec Zones as a special evening at the BPG Buying Group Show at the Brookstreet Hotel in Kanata, Ontario.

For the first time in history, both zones recognized their 2018 Award Winners in a co-operative effort in front of a full house from the same podium.

PGA of Canada Executive Director Kevin Thistle was in attendance and he opened the ceremony with greetings and praise for all of the hard working golf professionals in Canada. He also applauded the co-operative effort made by both Ottawa Zone Executive Director Carol Ann Baxter and Quebec Zone Executive Director Dominic Racine in the production of a special awards evening.


Junior Leader of the Year - Derek MacDonald, The Marshes

Harry Hereford Teacher of the Year - David Kalil, Ottawa Hunt & Golf Club

Harold Blackman Candidate For Membership of the Year - Matt Peterson, Hylands

Sales Representative of the Year - Andre Borys, PING Canada

Executive Professional of the Year - Marc Peterson, Ottawa Athletic Club

Flagstick.com Player of the Year - Dan McNeely, Smiths Falls

Head Professional of the Year - Marc Foucault, Golf Lac…

Forum Timezone: America/Toronto

Most Users Ever Online: 88

Currently Online:
17 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 1

Members: 387

Moderators: 8

Admins: 3

Forum Stats:

Groups: 8

Forums: 30

Topics: 2718

Posts: 5134