CPGA Adds Cleveland Golf/Srixon Golf To Sponsor List

Canadian PGA Announces Cleveland Golf/Srixon Canada as the Presenting Sponsor of the Mr. Lube – Canadian PGA Seniors’ Championship

(Acton, ON) April 21, 2010 – The Canadian PGA continues to add excitement to the prestigious Mr. Lube – Canadian PGA Seniors’ Championship announcing today that Cleveland Golf/Srixon Canada has been named the presenting sponsor of the event that will take place on July 5-8 at RattleSnake Point Golf Club in Milton, ON.

“The Canadian PGA is excited to welcome Cleveland Golf/Srixon Canada as the presenting sponsor of this great event,” stated Glenn Cundari, President of the Canadian PGA. “Cleveland Golf/Srixon Canada continues to strengthen its’ brand across the country and we are pleased to align ourselves with them for this National Championship.”

As part of the agreement Cleveland Golf/Srixon Canada will provide all the gifting in their category for the Mr. Lube – Tournament for Life Pro-Am that will kick off the Canadian PGA Seniors’ Championship.

“We are very excited to become a partner in this event as it is a fantastic fit for us,” said Dan Dodman, President of Cleveland Golf/Srixon Canada. “We’ve been a proud supporter of the Canadian PGA and its’ Members for many years and we know that the guests and clients of Mr. Lube will be thrilled with our product and gifting that they will receive.”

In 2009, Cleveland Golf/Srixon staff player Ray Stewart of Abbotsford, BC fired a final round 68 to finish the 54-hole championship at a ten-under-par total of 206 to beat Ken Tarling of Sandford, ON and Norm Jarvis of Surrey, BC by two shots.

One of the greatest fields in Canadian PGA Seniors’ history is expected for 2010 and player announcements will be made in the weeks leading up to the event.

The Canadian PGA Seniors Championship was first played in 1938 as a division of the Canadian PGA Championship. In 1973, the Seniors’ Championship became an independent event and has stayed that way ever since. Among the Canadian golf legends to win this championship are Stan Leonard, Moe Norman, Bob Panasik and Al Balding. Norman won this championship a record seven straight years from 1979 to 1985 while Balding stunned the golf world by winning the championship at age 76 in 2000.



FGM Digest delivers the most current and informative golf content directly to your inbox. Whether looking for the latest from the Tours, In-depth Interviews, Product Analysis or just about anything golf...WE DELIVER!