Folco Leads Flagstick BCC Open Presented By Nike Golf

Despite a major faux pas on his 16th hole of the day, Adam Folco will take a one stroke lead into the final round of the 1st annual Flagstick BCC Open at the Brockville Country Club presented by Nike Golf Canada.

Folco, a member at the host course, got off to a fast start on Saturday during round one of the 36-hole amateur event. He made the turn at three under par, 34, and added another birdie on the tenth hole to reach four under par. Through 15 holes he had reached five under par for the day aided by some unbelievable shots.

“I made a few thirty footers which is pretty unusual for me,” Folco recounted after his round.

Unfortunately for the 2012 Brockville Country Club reigning champion the 16th hole brought an unwelcome addition to his scorecard in the form of a quadruple bogey, 8. Folco got in trouble off the tee and the errors compounded to result in the unexpected score.

Trailing Folco and in contention for the title is Mike Paquette. The Gananoque resident shot a 72 on Saturday and leads the way in B Flight.

A few expected contenders had a rough first day at Brockville. The trio of Dwight Reinhart, Allen McGee, and Joe Matthews, all former winners of another Flagstick sponsored event, The Flagstick Shootout, each struggled.

6-time OVGA City & District Champion Allen McGee came up with 76 while Reinhart tallied one higher. Matthews came in at 80.

The final round of the tournament will begin at 8:30 Sunday morning with the Stanley Thompson Trophy being presened to the winner at approximately 6:30 p.m.

Spectators are welcome to come out and watch the field of 75 players throughout the day. Final Round Tee Times for the 2012 Flagstick Golf Magazine BCC Open at Brockville Country Club presented by Nike Golf Canada for Sunday, September 23, 2012 –

Flagstick Magazine BCC OPEN
Round 2 Draw – Sunday, September 23, 2012
Tee Time Player 1 Player 2 Player 3
8:30 AM McDonald, Larry Lefebvre, Michel
8:40 AM Thomas, Ray Pagnello, Rocci
8:50 AM MacAdam, Robert (Bob) Gatcke, Jeff Mcmurray, Steve
9:00 AM Hall, Gunner Skinner, Shane McGovern, Ryan
9:10 AM Lafreniere, Chris Maniscalco, Paul Walker, Jon
9:20 AM Dowlatshahi, Reza Viel, Marco Horton, Rob
9:30 AM Bhatt, Justin Stanley, Adam Allan, Ted
9:40 AM Starter Time
9:50 AM Moulton, Jeff Wright, Wade
10:00 AM Burke, Joe Coupland, Chris
10:10 AM Dufour, Dan McGovern, Ben Ferguson, James
10:20 AM Krawetz, Paul Thomasson, Paul Kerr, Jason
10:30 AM Villeneuve, Dylan Earle, Steve Giles, Scott
10:40 AM Swirsky, Kent Mcnamee, Justin Walker, Chris
10:50 AM Pope, Richard Langis, Adam McFadden, Ryan
11:00 AM Starter Time
11:10 AM Gropp, Chris Deir, Dave Taylor, John
11:20 AM Ackehurst, John Dontigny, Steve Allen, Jason
11:30 AM Watts, Dale Bouwhuis, Henry Moore, Sean
11:40 AM Caird, Glenn Hammond, Hugh Blasko, Nate
11:50 AM Selleck, Shawn Redmond, Dave Bauder, Jeff
12:00 PM Paquette, Mike O’Reilly, Michael King, Mitch
12:10 PM Starter Time
12:20 PM Robertson, Dale Moussaoui, Assaad
12:30 PM Rodrigues, Conor Vader, Nathan Ffrench, Marc
12:40 PM Vader, Gavin Mathews, Joe Adamson, Sean
12:50 PM Reinhart, Dwight Gilder, Pete Paterson, James
1:00 PM McGee, Allan Spencer, Greg Murchison, Matt
1:10 PM Folco, Adam Simpson, Jeff Knights, Rob