Get Ready To Scramble

Registration for the 2013 Ottawa Sun Scramble Flagstick Open Division is now open
Registration for the 2013 Ottawa Sun Scramble Flagstick Open Division is now open

The Flagstick Open Division for the 2013 Ottawa Sun Scramble is ready for liftoff.

Registration for the hotly contested division is now open.

Won by Jordan and Mathieu Rochon in 2012, their victory saw only the third set of names ever engraved on the trophy in the 8-year history of the tournament.  The duo of Allen McGee & Kyle Koski won the tournament the first six times it was played.  That streak was broken by Robert Mustard and Curtis Dancy in 2011.

Last year the top pro, Kevin Haime (who finished third with son Jake) received an extra prize but this year the top three professionals will benefit.

If a pro wins they’ll earn $1,000 but if they do not win but are the top pro they’ll still cash $500.  $300 and $100 will be paid to the second place and third place pros, respectively.

The tournament winners, pro or otherwise, still receive an extensive prize package,.

Andy Rajhathy, V.P. of Executive Golf, who runs the tournament, says the Sun Scramble is also trying to attract female professionals to participate.  “We also are encouraging lady pros to register for the ladies open and have a prize purse for them as well. Please spread the word!”

There are only nine direct entry spots remaining for the Ottawa Sun Scramble Flagstick Open division; outside of those spots teams will have to qualify.

The 2013 Ottawa Sun Scramble events kick off on August 1st with the East-End Qualifier and conclude August 18th at Eagle Creek Golf Cub with Championship Sunday.

Ottawa Sun Scramble Flagstick Open Division Details:


Flagstick Digest delivers the most current and informative golf content directly to your inbox. Whether looking for the latest from the Tours, In-depth Interviews, Product Analysis or just about anything golf...WE DELIVER!